MICROBIOTE EVALUATION AND OPTIMIZATION, SUCH AS VIOME

General overview

The microbiota designates all the organisms living in the intestine. The importance of it in brain performance has been the subject of several studies. From this result, various tests have emerged to assess needs at the biochemical level, in particular at the microbiota level (Viome being the best known). These tests then propose a nutritional plan to improve the microbiota.

Source: compilation of  YouTube videos ( fair use ) - if you want to remove content contact us at contact@leneurogroupe.org

Main objectives of the method

The test determines if there is intestinal dysbiosis, that is to say an imbalance of the flora. Such imbalances can be linked to digestive, metabolic problems, dysfunctions of the immune system or neurological disorders. The objective of the test is therefore to diagnose a possible imbalance and to correct it with an adapted diet and possibly adapted probiotics.

Specificities of the method

The Viome test can be purchased at viome.com for $ 149. It must then be practiced at home. The patient collects a stool sample, and the sample obtained must be sent to Viome laboratories. It provides a complete microbiota analysis, a personalized 90-day nutrition plan, and dietary supplement recommendations to correct potential problems.
Other tests exist, such as Luxia (288 €), Nahibu (329 €) or Briopredix (250 €). Tests can also be carried out in certain laboratories.

Who is this method for ?

These tests are intended for people wishing to improve their microbiota and in particular for people suffering from gastric disorders, fatigue problems, concentration problems or a lack of brain performance.

What parents say about it

“I followed their recommendations for 3 weeks and ended up being constipated, then I had diarrhea, followed by constipation and migraines that I had never had before.

"I did the Viome test a year ago and I would say it is not worth it .... The recommendations sometimes change and they give generic advice (eg take probiotics, prebiotics ). "

 

“The science of Viome is less clear [than DayTwo]. While metatranscriptome sequencing is a very interesting technology, it is easy to be mistaken, and so far Viome has given few details to justify its recommendations. Its website offers a long list of "peer-reviewed scientific articles" that "made Viome possible", but take a closer look and you will see that the details are generic publications of unaffiliated researchers, with no indication of the methods used by Viome himself. "


Other testimony: http://www.leparisien.fr/societe/bacteries-virus-parasites-vous-pouv-des hence-tester-votre-microbiote-04-08-2019-8128431.php

Scientific references

The neuroactive potential of the human gut microbiota in quality of life and depression

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41564-018-0337-x

"Our results provide population-level evidence of the links between microbiomes and mental health"

 

Mind-altering microorganisms: the impact of the gut microbiota on brain and behavior

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22968153?dopt=Abstract

"Studies in germ-free animals and in animals exposed to pathogenic bacterial infections, probiotic bacteria or antibiotics suggest that the gut microbiota plays a role in regulating anxiety, mood, cognition and pain. "

Any remarks or comments ?

This work is based on a collaborative approach to sharing research and family experience.

If you have any comments, suggestions for modifications or corrections or clarifications to make, please let us know by email at contact@leneurogroupe.org

EVALUATION ET OPTIMISATION DU MICROBIOTE

Présentation générale

Le microbiote désigne l’ensemble des organismes vivant dans l’intestin. L’importance de celui-ci dans les performances cérébrales a fait l’objet de plusieurs études. De ce résultat, divers tests ont émergé pour évaluer les besoins au niveau biochimique, notamment au niveau du microbiote (Viome étant le plus connu). Ces tests proposent ensuite un plan nutritionnel pour améliorer le microbiote.

Source : compilation de vidéos YouTube (utilisation équitable) - si vous souhaitez supprimer un contenu contactez nous à contact@leneurogroupe.org

Principaux objectifs de la méthode

Le test permet de déterminer s’il y a une dysbiose intestinale, c’est-à-dire un déséquilibre de la flore. De tels déséquilibres peuvent être liés à des problèmes digestifs, métaboliques, des dysfonctionnements du système immunitaire ou des troubles neurologiques. L’objectif du test est donc de diagnostiquer un éventuel déséquilibre et de la corriger avec une alimentation adaptée et éventuellement des probiotics adaptés.

Spécificités de la méthode

Le test Viome s’achète sur viome.com au prix de $149. Il doit ensuite être pratiqué chez soi. Le patient récupère un échantillon de selles, et l’échantillon obtenu doit être envoyé aux laboratoires Viome. Il permet d’obtenir une analyse complète du microbiote, un plan de nutrition de 90 jours personnalisé, et des recommandations de suppléments alimentaires pour corriger des éventuels problèmes.

D’autres tests existent, comme Luxia (288€), Nahibu (329€) ou Briopredix (250€). Des tests peuvent être aussi être effectués dans certains laboratoire.

A qui s’adresse la méthode ?

Ces tests s’adressent aux personnes souhaitant améliorer leur microbiote et notamment aux personnes atteintes de troubles gastriques, de problèmes de fatigues, de problèmes de concentration ou d’un manque de performance cérébrale.

Témoignages

« J'ai suivi leurs recommandations pendant 3 semaines et j'ai fini par être constipé, puis j'ai eu une diarrhée, suivie de constipation et de migraines que je n'avais jamais eues auparavant.

« J'ai fait le test Viome il y a un an et je dirais que ça n'en vaut pas la peine.... Les recommandations changent parfois et ils donnent des conseils génériques (p. ex. prendre des probiotiques, des prébiotiques). »

 

« La science de Viome est moins claire [que DayTwo]. Alors que le séquençage des métatranscriptomes est une technologie très intéressante, il est facile de se tromper, et jusqu'à présent Viome donne peu de détails pour justifier ses recommandations. Son site web propose une longue liste d'"articles scientifiques évalués par des pairs" qui "ont rendu Viome possible", mais regardez de plus près et vous verrez que les détails sont des publications génériques de chercheurs non affiliés, sans aucune indication sur les méthodes utilisées par Viome lui-même. »


Autre témoignage : http://www.leparisien.fr/societe/bacteries-virus-parasites-vous-pouvez-desormais-tester-votre-microbiote-04-08-2019-8128431.php

Références scientifiques

The neuroactive potential of the human gut microbiota in quality of life and depression

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41564-018-0337-x

« Nos résultats fournissent des preuves à l'échelle de la population des liens entre les microbiomes et la santé mentale »

 

Mind-altering microorganisms: the impact of the gut microbiota on brain and behaviour

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22968153?dopt=Abstract

« Des études chez des animaux exempts de germes et chez des animaux exposés à des infections bactériennes pathogènes, à des bactéries probiotiques ou à des antibiotiques suggèrent que le microbiote intestinal joue un rôle dans la régulation de l'anxiété, l'humeur, la cognition et la douleur. »

En savoir plus
Des remarques ou commentaires ?

Ce travail repose sur une approche collaborative de mise en commun de recherches et de l'expérience des familles.

Si vous avez des remarques, des suggestions de modifications ou corrections ou des précisions à apporter merci de nous en faire part par email à contact@leneurogroupe.org

Contactez-nous

Le Neuro Groupe

6 bd du Général Leclerc

92110 Clichy

Ecole Walt

2 rue Dranem

75011 Paris

Pour être tenu au courant par email